Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
"Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes"
New
Career Transitions provides guidance and essential activities to both current job seekers and those investigating new career options. Key features include resume and cover letter creation support, interactive interview practice, and tools to match previous work or military experience to potential career paths.
New Trial
Journal of the American Medical Association. One of the leading medical journals. Temporary full-text access from April 1- June 30, 2020.
New
Full text coverage to the present with a 3-month delay. One of the oldest and most prestigious general medical research journals.
New
Lexicomp Online for Dentistry provides industry-leading reference information and screening tools to help answer prescribing, diagnosis and treatment questions, with dental-specific pharmacology information on over 8,000 prescription drugs, OTCs and natural products, plus tools like a state-of-the-art lesion diagnosis aid and a drug interactions/drug allergy screener.
New
Full-text coverage to the present, with a 3-month delay. The New England Journal of Medicine is the most widely read, cited and influential medical journal in the world. The mission of the Journal is to bring readers the best research at the interface of biomedical science and clinical practice, presented in an understandable and clinically useful format.
New
The Authority on Pediatric Infectious Diseases from the American Academy of Pediatrics. Review the newest information on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases. Red Book Online has been updated with content from the new Red Book® 2018-2021 edition.
New
ProQuest Research Companion helps students do more effective scholarly research and supports educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
New Trial
Regis College has a free 60-day trial (through May 31, 2020) of this eTextbook package from Rittenhouse Book Distributors. Great for students who are looking for electronic versions of their textbooks!
New
ProQuest Science Database is a growing resource of 7.3 million full text articles from over 1,600 sources. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature. It supports the needs of students studying applied and general sciences.
New Trial
University of Michigan Press is a well-known publisher of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences. Areas of focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies. There are many titles that are Open Access, but starting Friday, March 20, 2020, the entire eBook collection will be open.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...