Best bet for general research. Covers many topics, millions of articles. Peer-reviewed (scholarly) and general interest periodicals. Much of this is full text.
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Films on Demand provides online, streaming access to thousands of documentaries, educational films and news reels.allows you to browse collections--well-indexed sets of videos organized by topics--or search for specific films. You can search by a film's title and description, a section of a film's title and description, and even a film's entire transcript.
Lexicomp Online for Dentistry provides industry-leading reference information and screening tools to help answer prescribing, diagnosis and treatment questions, with dental-specific pharmacology information on over 8,000 prescription drugs, OTCs and natural products, plus tools like a state-of-the-art lesion diagnosis aid and a drug interactions/drug allergy screener.
MEDLINE Ultimate offers medical professionals and researchers access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from more of the top biomedical journals. It also offers more international journal coverage than any other MEDLINE database.
Great database to browse for topic ideas!
Covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
UpToDate is a clinical resource designed to assist with diagnosis and treatment. Information is presented in the form of topic reviews, each one addressing a particular clinical issue; those on treatment or management topics include recommendations.
A mobile version, called UpToDate Anywhere, is available. Users must register for an account through the regular UpToDate database.
Over 1600 journals on a variety of topics including Nursing and Medical, Business, and Psychology.