Skip to main content

Regis North - Guide to Library and Research Services: Getting started

Welcome!

Welcome to Regis North!

The Regis Library provides special assistance to Regis North students.  Students need to obtain materials from both campuses, NECC and Regis, and we are committed to making this process easy and straightforward! 

Regis Library subscribes to many online databases, ejournals, and ebooks that are available 24/7 to Regis North students.  We are here to  help you find the information you need.

Research Librarian

For more help on this topic, please contact our Research Help Desk: reference@regiscollege.edu or 781-768-7303. Stay up-to-date on our current hours. Note: all hours are EST.

This Guide was created by Carolyn Swidrak (retired).

Get started with your username and password

To use the Regis Library resources, you must have a username and password. 

This is the same username and password that you will use for your learning management system, Moodle. 

You will be asked to provide your username and password when accessing library databases.  It is very important that you know this information.

Proxy Server
The Regis College Library's web site provides seamless access to electronic resources. When you click a link to a database, access an article, video, ebook or other content from a subscription database, you will be prompted to log in to the proxy server with your Regis ID which is the same as your Moodle username and password. After logging in, you will be directed automatically to the desired resource.

Licensing agreements for these databases require that access be extended only to authorized users. Once you have been validated by this system, a "cookie" is sent to your browser as an ongoing indication of your authorization to access these databases. It will only need to be set once during login. Your browser must be configured to accept cookies in order to authenticate properly to the Regis College library proxy server.

Firewalls

If you are using a personal firewall, you may need to change its configuration to allow the required cookie to be set.

Research Guides

Regis Library has many Research Guides that will help you learn about the library resources.  Start with these: