The ADA defines a disability "as a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities, a person who has a history or record of such an impairment, or a person who is perceived by others as having such an impairment."
This database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text includes thorough coverage in the subjects most relevant to sports medicine, fitness & nutrition.
Includes: Clinical specialties such as orthopedics Coaching and education Consumer health Exercise science and fitness Health education Kinesiology Nutrition Occupational health and safety Physical education Physical therapy Sports sciences
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
Add in more terms to the search, based on your topic!
People with disabilities represent an untapped labor force of talented, dedicated people - and an exceptional workplace is comprised of people of all disabilities. Keep in mind that people with disabilities have inspired innovations such as closed-captioning, voice activation, braille, screen readers, and spell check.