There are many databases that provide information on the BioSciences, including peer-reviewed research. Start with those listed here.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
MEDLINE Ultimate offers medical professionals and researchers access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from more of the top biomedical journals. It also offers more international journal coverage than any other MEDLINE database.
Best bet for general research. Covers many topics, millions of articles. Peer-reviewed (scholarly) and general interest periodicals. Much of this is full text.
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 265 peer-reviewed open access journals. The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals, such as Retrovirology and BMC Genomics.
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Topics include: Critical Care; Mental Health Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing; Nurse Management; Nurse Ethics; Addiction & Recovery Counseling; Medical Law; Reproductive Medicine; Environmental Health; Bereavement; & many more.