The Regis Library provides access to numerous databases relevant to research in public health and policy. While you can always use PowerSearch, there are some specific databases that might better focus your research.
Best bet for general research. Covers many topics, millions of articles. Peer-reviewed (scholarly) and general interest periodicals. Much of this is full text.
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Contains millions of full-text articles.
HeinOnline is an online database that contains more than 182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. It also includes the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and more.
Nexis Uni provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. Coverage includes deep back files and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Detailed company information and financial performance measures and also allows one to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. Access to primary source material such as case law, statutes and regulations as well as secondary source materials such as legal news or law reviews.
CINAHL® Ultimate is the new definitive resource for all areas of nursing and allied health research. Provides full text access for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
This database contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages.
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Topics include: Critical Care; Mental Health Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing; Nurse Management; Nurse Ethics; Addiction and Recovery Counseling; Medical Law; Reproductive Medicine; Environmental Health; Bereavement; and many more.
MEDLINE Ultimate offers medical professionals and researchers access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from top biomedical journals and includes more international journal coverage than any other MEDLINE database.
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
