Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pride Library Connection

Organizing your research with RefWorks

by Amanda Outly on 2021-10-07T14:35:55-04:00 in Therapeutic Recreation, Occupational Therapy, First Year Research, ABA: Applied Behavior Analysis, Dental Hygiene, Nursing: Graduate, Citations, Health Administration, Faculty, Law & Criminal Justice, Radiology & Medical Imaging, Research Skills, Biology & BioScience, Health & Fitness Studies, Political Science, Public Health, Social Work, Religion & Philosophy, Communication, Business & Economics, Psychology, Education, Humanities, History & Heritage, Nursing: Undergrad | Comments

Are you working on a research or scholarly practice project and need to manage multiple references and resources? As you search for articles and scholarly resources, you may find it challenging to stay organized and keep track of your research. We can help you with that! The library provides free access to a tool that can help you manage and keep track of your citations! RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and citation management program that is available to Regis students, faculty and staff. RefWorks allows you to:  

  • Create a personal database of citations and related documents. Not only can you build your own list of citations, you can also upload PDFs and documents so that your research is all in one place.   

  • Use folders and tags to organize your resources by themes or topics. By creating your own (or using the database supplied) tags, you can easily remember major concepts in an article at a glance.  

  • Import references from online databases, Google Scholar and other sources. As you search for articles in the databases, you can export the citation directly into your RefWorks account, which saves both the bibliographic information (i.e., the title, author, journal title/volume/issue, etc.) and a permalink to the article. You can also add a “Save to RefWorks” link to your browser, which will help you save information as you browse the web.  

  • Automatically format in-text citations and bibliographies. Always make sure to check your citation format and make edits and corrections as needed. Even the most sophisticated citation management program can make mistakes!  

Check out our RefWorks research guide for more information about how to use the program. Make sure to use your Regis credentials when creating an account!

Any questions? Please feel free to get in touch!


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...