Women's Studies at Regis

"A gateway to the Library of Congress resources for the study of Women's history and culture in the United States"

A digital collection of primary sources documenting the history of women in the United States

Includes resources and interviews with famous or notable feminists.

A collection of speeches by women from the 20th century and a few from the 19th century. You can search or browse.

"Women Working is a digital exploration of women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. Working conditions, workplace regulations, home life, costs of living, commerce, recreation, health and hygiene, and social issues are among the issues documented in this online research collection from Harvard University."

"HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. The mission of HathiTrust is to contribute to research, scholarship, and the common good by collaboratively collecting, organizing, preserving, communicating, and sharing the record of human knowledge."

A global research institute focusing on women and development.

"Founded in 1981 and opened in 1987 to redefine traditional histories of art, the National Museum of Women in the Arts (NMWA) is the only museum in the world solely dedicated to celebrating the diverse artistic achievements of women. The collection includes more than 4,500 objects representing the work of women from the 16th century to the present. The collection features 4,500 works from the 16th century to the present created by more than 1,000 artists, including Mary Cassatt, Frida Kahlo, Alma Thomas, Lee Krasner, Louise Bourgeois, Chakaia Booker and Nan Goldin, along with special collections of 18th-century silver tableware and botanical prints." Retrieved from https://washington.org/find-dc-listings/national-museum-women-arts. February 10, 2017.

Museum Mission Statement: "The National Women’s History Museum educates, inspires, empowers, and shapes the future by integrating women's distinctive history into the culture and history of the United States."

A professional association for the academic field of women's studies and gender studies. Information included in the site are annual conference information, employment listings and more.

The WomanStats Project complies statistics on the conditions of women from around the world.

A collection of links maintained by the Women and Gender Studies section of the ACRL (Association of College & Research Libraries, a division of the American Library Association).