The Regis Library provides access to numerous databases relevant to research in Public Health. While you can always use PowerSearch, there are some specific databases that might better focus your research.
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Topics include: Critical Care; Mental Health Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing; Nurse Management; Nurse Ethics; Addiction & Recovery Counseling; Medical Law; Reproductive Medicine; Environmental Health; Bereavement; & many more.
MEDLINE Ultimate offers medical professionals and researchers access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from more of the top biomedical journals. It also offers more international journal coverage than any other MEDLINE database.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
SPORTDiscus with Full Text includes thorough coverage in the subjects most relevant to sports medicine, fitness & nutrition.
Best bet for general research. Covers many topics, millions of articles. Peer-reviewed (scholarly) and general interest periodicals. Much of this is full text.
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles,
Millions of articles on a wide range of topics, about 2/3 of which come from peer-reviewed journals, and almost half in full-text. Includes New York Times, London Times & Financial Times.
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
For more information about finding articles from newspapers through our databases, please see our guide on Newspapers.
Search the full text of The New York Times starting in 1995. (Does NOT include the Book Review.)