Regis has access to a number of databases and journals for social work. Below are some of the best sources for your research. There are databases that cover a variety of topics and journals that cover more specific subject areas.
This database indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere plus the full-text of selected periodicals. Subjects covered include addiction studies, community health and medical care, corrections, criminal justice, economics, environmental studies, and urban studies.
Database for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service that allows students to request journal articles that the Regis College Library does not own from other institutions. ILL is available for Regis College students, faculty and staff and is usually free.
There are two ways to make a request. 1) You can find links to an Interlibrary Loan request form under journal articles that we do not subscribe to. You will see a link like this: 
Request this item through interlibrary loan below any articles that are not owned by Regis. Using this link is the most efficient way to request an article because the citation gets copied into the form from the database. You need only add your contact information. 2) The request forms are also available under the Services section of the Library web site.
On average, journal articles are received within three business days.