Advocacy Section: Find out where ACP stands on various timely issues and current ACP priorities. Policy papers on affordable care, medicaid reform, etc. Includes a collection of ACP's Clinical Guidelines, Ethical Guidelines, Policy Statements, and copies of testimony and letters to government and non-government officials.
National non-profit membership and educational association dedicated to improving health care data collection and use. NAHDO’s members include state and private health data organizations that maintain statewide health care databases and stakeholders of these databases.
Summaries and full texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research.
The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is the nation’s principal health statistics agency, providing data to identify and address health issues. NCHS compiles statistical information to help guide public health and health policy decisions. These health statistics allow us to:
Document the health status of the U.S. population and selected subgroups.
Track impact of major policy initiatives including the Affordable Care Act.
Identify disparities in health status and use of health care by race/ethnicity, socio-economic status, other population characteristics and geographic region.
Document access to and use of the health care system.
Monitor trends in health indicators.
Support biomedical and health services research.
Provide data to support public policies and programs.
Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. Includes a prevention initiative portal to other government websites related to many public health issues.
One of the world's major resources for the study of medical history and the history of public health Also offers a collection of material relating to contemporary medicine and biomedical science in society.
