Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Interlibrary Loan On-Campus Guide

This Guide shows how to make a request for books, other physical media, and journal articles through Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

There are two ways to place article requests

There are two basic ways of making article requests described below.  One is through finding the article through a citation record through searching one of the databases, and the other is searching for an article directly and/or placing the request directly.

Requesting an article directly from a database:

While searching a database, when you find two links in your results, we may have the article in another database. 

In such a case, click on the first link, "AVAILABLE FULL TEXT" or "View Record from..." to see if the article is available electronically at Regis Library.

For more assistance accessing articles from Regis College Library databases, please consult the following research guide:

Database Search results: It's all in the details...

If you see a result with only one link to "Request from Interlibrary Loan", click on this link to request this item.

 

 

How to request a specific article:

If you have a citation for an article, copy and paste the article title into Powersearch:

  • You can see here if the library has full-text access to the article.
  • If you do not see the article in the PowerSearch results, uncheck "Regis Library Has it" in the limiters to expand the results.
  • If the library does not have the article you will see an option to request the item through Interlibrary Loan.

If you do not find the article through Powersearch, or through any of our databases, you can fill out the request manually through the Article Request Form.  Fill out all the citation information that you have for the article and click "submit".