Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off campus access
Use your Moodle Username and Password to access the library databases.
Regis students enrolled in online courses may use our Interlibrary Loan service to obtain articles not in our collection. For more information about how to use Interlibrary Loan, see the Interlibrary Loan link from the Regis Library website.
Link to Regis Databases from Google Scholar
Find Articles - Search Options
Regis Library offers an extensive collection of subject specific databases as well as a one-stop search tool called PowerSearch. PowerSearch allows you to search most databases at once using keywords on a given topic
- Search many (almost all) of the library’s resources with a single search query.
- Search our major databases plus online content that is available through Open Access.
- The default search is limited to content to which Regis students have access.
- However, if you remove the "Available in Library Collection" flag in the checkbox, you will discover articles to which Regis does not have immediate access. These may be available through other libraries via ILL.
When should I use PowerSearch?
- PowerSearch is a “best bet” when you are not sure how to start searching for your topic.
- PowerSearch is great for when your topic could be covered in multiple subject databases.
- PowerSearch can be very helpful when you have searched other databases but are still not finding enough information on your topic.
Note: PowerSearch often returns a very large number of results, which can sometimes be overwhelming. Use the limiters under Refine Results to narrow your search. Another option is to use a subject specific database such as CINAHL instead of PowerSearch.
Databases A to Z
Another option is to search individual databases. Databases may be multi-disciplinary, covering many topics, or they may be subject specific, covering only one topic.
When should I search a specific database?
- As you move along in your academic career you will become familiar with various databases within your discipline. For example, EBSCO's PsycInfo and PsycArticles are heavily used by students majoring in Psychology, while CINAHL and MedLine are used by nursing students and those in the health sciences. When looking for information within a specific field, it is often more effective to search a single database that covers that topic. Librarians can help you with this.
- One of the advantages to searching a subject specific database is that there are more ways to refine and limit your search, producing more focused results.
Find Articles - Databases
Need peer-reviewed journal articles? Start with these databases.
Nursing & Health Sciences
CINAHL Cumulative Index to NURSING & Allied Health Literature
CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature. Access to over 1,300 full text journals.
Provides full text for more than 2,400 medical journals. Many of the most-used medical journals are available with no full-text article delay so users can access the information as soon as it’s published.
This database contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages. PsycArticles is the full text subset of PsycInfo.
This database, from the APA, is a source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA.
Business / Management / General
Sage Journals Online
More than 1,000 journal titles covering a variety of different subjects. Browse a list of journals.
Academic Search Complete
Best bet for general research. Covers many topics, millions of articles. Peer-reviewed (scholarly) and general interest periodicals. Much of this is full text.
This database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
The largest education database in the world, contains over 1.3 million citations for journal articles, books, research papers, conference papers, technical papers, dissertations & other materials. Provides full text for over 300,000 of these items. Most journals are peer-reviewed. Sponsored by U.S. government (Dept. of Ed.)